CAPEES 2018 Award Announcement

2018 CAPEES Award Results

Dear colleagues,

On behalf of the Award Committee, it is my pleasure to announce the winners of the 2018 CAPEES awards.

2018 CAPEES Founding President Best Paper Award:

· Yingying Chen, Brooke Stemple, Manish Kumar, and Na Wei. 2016. Cell surface display fungal laccase as a renewable biocatalyst for degradation of persistent micropollutants bisphenol A and sulfamethoxazole. Environ. Sci. and Tech., 50:8799-8808.

· Daiyong Deng, Fei Li, and Mengyan Li. 2018. A novel propane monooxygenase initiating degradation of 1,4-dioxane by Mycobacterium dioxanotrophicus PH-06. Environ. Sci. and Tech. Lett., 5:86-91.

2018 CAPEES/Nanova Young Investigator Award:

· Hua Cai, Purdue University

2018 CAPEES/Nanova Frontier Research Award:

· Yang Deng, Montclair State University

· Bin Cao, Nanyang Technological University

2018 CAPEES/Nanova Lifetime Achievement Award:

· Baolin Deng, University of Missouri

Please join me in congratulating the award recipients for their achievements. I also want to thank all the nominators for taking the time to nominate their colleagues and students for these awards.


Xu Li